11 New Missions Announced by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints


The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has officially announced the creation of 11 new missions, 5 in the United States. The Church also announced 120 new mission president assignments.

Photo Credit: Deseret News

The new missions created are:

-Utah Logan (New)
-Utah Salt Lake City Central (Consolidated)
-Utah Orem (New)
-California Modesto (New)
-Washington Yakima (New)
-Costa Rica San Jose West (New)
-Trinidad Port of Spain (New)
-Peru Trujillo South (New)
-Bolivia La Paz El Alto (New)
-Argentina Santa Fe (New)
-Argentina Buenos Aires East (New)
-Portugal Porto (New)

For more information on the this announcement from the Church, visit the Mormon Newsroom here or visit Deseret News here. You can also find more interesting statistics about the Church by visiting the Facts and Statistics page on the Mormon Newsroom.

Facebook Comments


More from Ben Arkell

The Last Letter Miracle – President Hinckley’s Last Letter and the Miracle Behind It

It’s been almost ten years since President Gordon B. Hinckley passed away,...
Read More

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.